Share This Page:
[X]Close

Leadership Academy Current Workgroup Members

Member Name Agency Affiliation
Co-Chair: Crystal Natan Lancaster County Children and Youth
Co-Chair: Christina Fatzinger Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center
Brian Bornman Pennsylvania Children and Youth Association
Brandy Neider Berks County Children and Youth
Shannon Walborn Huntingdon County Children and Youth
Melodie Culp Montour County Children and Youth
Lisa Wilcox Sullivan County Children and Youth
Natalie Bates Office of Children, Youth and Families
Maryann Marchi Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center
Michael L. Byers Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center
Jeanne Edwards Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center
Joan Wirick Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center
Lisa Kessler Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center

For more information about the Leadership Academy Workgroup, or to become a member,
please contact Christina Fatzinger at cmf27@pitt.edu.

[X]Close

For additional information or to request a workshop:

Crystal Natan cnatan@co.lancaster.pa.us
Christine Fatzinger  christina.fatzinger@pitt.edu
Brian Bornman bbornman@pacounties.org
Shannon Walborn swalborn@huntingdoncounty.net
Melodie Culp  mculp@montourco.org
Lisa Wilcox lwilcox@sullivancounty-pa.us
Natalie Bates  nbates@pa.gov
Maryann Marchi  mfm12@pitt.edu
Michael Byers mib39@pitt.edu
Jeanne Edwards jls192@pitt.edu
Joan Wirick jgw21@pitt.edu
Lisa Kessler  lkk20@pitt.edu

WHAT IS LEADERSHIP ACADEMY?

The Leadership Academy is a collaborative venture among the Pennsylvania Children and Youth Administrators, Inc. (PCYA), the Pennsylvania Department of Human Services (DHS), and the University of Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center (Resource Center).

The Leadership Academy works to improve the outcomes for Pennsylvania’s children by offering:

  • High quality management and leadership training to county children and youth administrators and their management teams
  • A forum for the exchange of ideas and experiences
  • Foundations of Leadership training
  • Quarterly elective workshops
  • A voluntary certificate program
  • Administrators Resource Handbook

Leadership Academy Workgroup Charter
Blank Charter Template